Tomorrow Sees the Beginning of a New Term

Whoever touches the life of the child touches the most sensitive point of a whole which has roots in the most distant past and climbs toward the infinite future.
/Maria Montessori

I so look forward to starting work tomorrow and meet up with the students. Despite cutbacks making it harder and harder to do a good job, I do love working as a teacher. Foremost I love it because of the kids, but I also like the fact that I myself must learn and develop all the time. To work with young people is invigorating, inspiring and rewarding; something which manifests itself in the project works of our students in which they engaged during the last week of Autumn term. Have a look at Montessoriskolans blogg

2 comments

Leave a Reply

